Maps and Backgrounds

Babylon 5 mod for Homeworld 2
<small>» <a href="http://hw2b5.thegamingunion.co.uk">Website</a></small>

Moderator: Zeelich

emi_100
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:38 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by emi_100 » Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:46 am

Amras wrote:I know how you can make it in C4D.
-Just make the Background you want.
-Put a sphere with mirrormaterial on it, in the middle of the scene
-bake the mirror channel of the textur of this sphere

so you get something like this:

(well, ok, that's for a sphere projection. I don't know if you can use that)

*edit... well i see that you said that a page before to me.... sorry, i 'm just tired.^^
Hi, do you have the Epsilon Eridani background image but in a high resolution? :)

forfun
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:12 am

Post by forfun » Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:54 am

:eek: A carbon copy of Epsilon Eridani, but without the stations. Made as a test of the appearance of hyperspace as portrayed by ingame nebulas.

User avatar
CnlPepper
Posts: 1621
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2000 12:00 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by CnlPepper » Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:28 pm

What are you refering to in your post forfun?

User avatar
TheOneNamedViper
Posts: 6859
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2000 1:00 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by TheOneNamedViper » Fri Feb 27, 2009 5:47 pm

I'm thinking it's a spambot. Take a look at the signature in the public profile. It looks like it has just copied some text from one of my previous posts and added a smilie. If this continues, I'll probably throw a ban that way.

User avatar
CurseUppl
Posts: 2622
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by CurseUppl » Fri Feb 27, 2009 5:52 pm

It is a spambot.

User avatar
TheOneNamedViper
Posts: 6859
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2000 1:00 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by TheOneNamedViper » Thu May 14, 2009 8:56 pm

Finally, some honest to goodness activity in this thread. I've finished the Orion Nebula background and made an area capture version of Hostilities End to go along with it. Details in the first post, map and background added to the SVN.

Have fun. Feel free to comment on the playability of the cp placement.

Mr.T
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 1:31 pm
Location: NRW, Germany
Contact:

Save and reload Area Capture

Post by Mr.T » Sat May 16, 2009 5:56 pm

While testing the maps I send to you, I recognised that captureinfo is not displayed if you save and reload a game.

maybe you shlad take a look at this.

User avatar
CnlPepper
Posts: 1621
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2000 12:00 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Post by CnlPepper » Sat May 16, 2009 11:21 pm

Hmm, oddly I've never checked that saving and loading works with the area capture mod. I'll have a look.

EDIT: it appears the UI is not showing up after you load a game. The rest of the capture system is saved correctly.

snake
Junior Member
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 1:00 am
Location: france

Post by snake » Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:55 am

I'll take a look, but that's strange, because the cp UI should "load" with the taskbar
B5 addicted

User avatar
TheOneNamedViper
Posts: 6859
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2000 1:00 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by TheOneNamedViper » Tue Jun 02, 2009 2:44 pm

Maybe it uses another loading mechanism when loading a savegame?

Post Reply

Return to “Babylon 5: War Without End”