[C6 Setup] Mod Help Request

A 2D turn based stratgey simulator to be played in conjuction with SWFA

Moderators: nickersonm, insecttoid3, Corran_Horn

User avatar
Pos_21
Posts: 2243
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Missouri (Kansas side), US
Contact:

Post by Pos_21 » Tue Jul 29, 2003 10:23 pm

well, is it a possiblity to LOD the H1/mc90/viscout and just make one of the less poly intensive LODs LOD0 and start from there...

also, we could combine the texture banks... but that would require us (or should i say, you guys ;) ) to reapply the textures to the models... seems like alot of work, but we're probably gonna have to do somethin like that for the viscount...

bob_2010
Posts: 877
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Ark, US
Contact:

Post by bob_2010 » Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:07 am

one problem might be the use of four sided polys in the models, if anyone knows how to change this they might work.

about the ECLP mex, dont need to change it, just the shp

eclp is done, int lodded, mcrv lodded & mex checked, CRV lodded, DREAD lodded, EMPR lodded, DAUNT lodded, mc80a lodded,

when all this is done should it all be put into a big to save space?

[ 31. July 2003, 02:08 AM: Message edited by: bob_2010 ]

bob_2010
Posts: 877
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Ark, US
Contact:

Post by bob_2010 » Wed Aug 06, 2003 5:39 pm

*Pulls out NR standard issue qoutegun*
Originally posted by Del:
Beh most of that stuff can be done in a dedicated day, well unless you want remexes but I think I can do a good part of it tommorow or monday, need some time to get re-accustomed.
then do it already

bob_2010
Posts: 877
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Ark, US
Contact:

Post by bob_2010 » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:23 am

i did the eclp shp a while back, ill have to make sure i changed everything.
i think i fixed the HTLs on the ISD ill have to look in HW to make sure
lfrg is done

[ 20. August 2003, 02:22 AM: Message edited by: bob_2010 ]

User avatar
Del
Posts: 1077
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 12:00 am
Location: currently in Canadia
Contact:

Post by Del » Sat Sep 27, 2003 1:41 am

bob you're a tad late on the news, firstly turg was arguing about it, but more importantly im not into this shot anymore. Not to mention no HW cd for me.

nickersonm
Posts: 1591
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 1:00 pm
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Contact:

Post by nickersonm » Sat Sep 27, 2003 8:16 pm

Thank you for your work bob, I hadn't seen your last three posts before. So, the mod is a lot further completed than I thought. Mostly just the models are left.

- nickersonm

Gank
Posts: 611
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Post by Gank » Thu Nov 06, 2003 12:09 am

Nickersonm, I've finally got around to doing a bit of work for ya, reduced the home1 and mc104 by 2300 and 2100 polys respectivly, lodding should handle the rest. I'll also reduce JM's versions of the daunt, bulwk, Eclipse, mc75, mc80, mc80a and mc80b presuming we have permission to do so.

I can handle scaling, conversion to peo and lif and testing that ingame but somebody else is going to have to do the rest as hwse refuses to work on my computer anymore for some strange reason. I'll have a go at making a textures.ll file if nobody else is capable of it. One will definitly be needed as texture corruption occurs with just the few ships I've sent you before.

I've also converted the xwing, tiefighter and z95 from JK Acadamy, heres some pics:
Image
Image

Image

The polycounts higher than the previous versions (900-1300) but the textures look much better, plus theres only 3 per ship.

Asteroid base: is this the Pirate base model from xwa? If so I can convert it easily if it cant be found, somebody else will have to mex/lod etc it though. Other ships mentioned can also be found in xwa and converted if necessary.

On the yts, will anybody actually use them? Personally I would prefer 2 larger slower transports, JMs MSH would fit the bill and I could probably knock out a quick and ugly mon cal type equivalent. Would make good ships for resupply.

Turgidson
Posts: 1237
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2002 1:00 am
Location: France

Post by Turgidson » Thu Nov 06, 2003 1:20 am

Fro HWSE, it usually needs an .OCX or something like that, if it's that error you're getting (I quite doubt it, though) you can download it (google).

Good job on the polies reduction, screenies would be cool.

For the XW, the Z95 and the TF, I'm not sure they're really needed for EvR mod in HW. Mostly because, usually, fighters will be seen as dots/overlay triangles when fighting a battle, and because HW ain't goos at handling a lot of polies. But for HW2, these models would certainly be great.

User avatar
Garm
Posts: 2924
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Garm » Thu Nov 06, 2003 8:15 am

Looking nice, so far. [img]smile.gif[/img]

DGH[Tigris]
Junior Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by DGH[Tigris] » Sat Jan 24, 2004 8:47 pm

Is this still alive? I'm saw that the evr.net address was pointing to nirvana, so I would really like to know if EvR is still alive- from the looks of this I somehow doubt it...
Just shoot me a message if you have changed the website-address.

Tigris@durahcell.de

Post Reply

Return to “Empire vs Republic”