[C6 Setup] Mod Help Request

A 2D turn based stratgey simulator to be played in conjuction with SWFA

Moderators: nickersonm, insecttoid3, Corran_Horn

User avatar
insecttoid3
Posts: 1196
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 12:00 pm
Location: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From:
Contact:

Post by insecttoid3 » Thu Jul 24, 2003 5:49 am

people should post what they are doing here


once something is done ill edit the origional post to show that its done


*edit: i will be doing the EMPR*

[ 24. July 2003, 05:50 AM: Message edited by: insecttoid3 ]

User avatar
insecttoid3
Posts: 1196
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 12:00 pm
Location: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From:
Contact:

Post by insecttoid3 » Thu Jul 24, 2003 10:49 pm

EMPR mex'ed and shp'ed

bob_2010
Posts: 877
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Ark, US
Contact:

Post by bob_2010 » Fri Jul 25, 2003 12:34 am

are all the meshes loded?

CCS scaled to just under 4km

[ 25. July 2003, 12:40 AM: Message edited by: bob_2010 ]

User avatar
insecttoid3
Posts: 1196
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 12:00 pm
Location: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From:
Contact:

Post by insecttoid3 » Fri Jul 25, 2003 1:00 am

Originally posted by bob_2010:
CCS scaled to just under 4km
did you change the health too?

bob_2010
Posts: 877
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Ark, US
Contact:

Post by bob_2010 » Fri Jul 25, 2003 2:14 am

if you changes the TL and HTL ranges be sure to change the passive retailiation range to match the range of the weapon with the largest range

now working on getting home one into HW format
FYI (or maybe just for my information cause it doesnt seem like anyone else besides char is working) be sure to scale new models to thier correct size and have them facing the right way.

[ 25. July 2003, 05:34 AM: Message edited by: bob_2010 ]
where am i now?

User avatar
insecttoid3
Posts: 1196
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 12:00 pm
Location: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From:
Contact:

Post by insecttoid3 » Fri Jul 25, 2003 2:40 am

i did a bunch of smaller changes. im gunna do the osd now

bob_2010
Posts: 877
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Ark, US
Contact:

Post by bob_2010 » Sat Jul 26, 2003 12:28 am

checked the crck mex, made some small changes, made all the shp changes, and added lod1-3.
the TF's bounding box and collsphere dont include all of the model just the ball/cockpit part. im leaving it alone.

i dont think the new hom1 viscount and mc90 models are going to work. they run from about 4000-over 5000 polys and each have over 30 different textures. the hom1 takes forever to load and im sure the others are the same way. i suggest we stick with our current models or find more suitable lower poly less texture intensive models

[ 27. July 2003, 11:14 PM: Message edited by: bob_2010 ]

Hawkwind
Posts: 1078
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Manchester, England
Contact:

Post by Hawkwind » Mon Jul 28, 2003 12:44 pm

whats the eta on this mod?

User avatar
insecttoid3
Posts: 1196
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 12:00 pm
Location: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From:
Contact:

Post by insecttoid3 » Mon Jul 28, 2003 6:30 pm

well concidering the fact that only bob and i are doing anything for it....

bob_2010
Posts: 877
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Ark, US
Contact:

Post by bob_2010 » Mon Jul 28, 2003 6:48 pm

hawk that is the eternal question. my guess is maybe a few days of concentrated effort so maybe a week or more i dont know. add to that the time need to find sutiable replacement for the viscount, if there is one.

other than that (you should have known this) it will be done when it is done

Post Reply

Return to “Empire vs Republic”