Dec 4 New GALSIM zip. New features

A 2D turn based stratgey simulator to be played in conjuction with SWFA

Moderators: nickersonm, insecttoid3, Corran_Horn

Bern
Junior Member
Posts: 1789
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Newnan, GA, USA
Contact:

Post by Bern » Fri Dec 05, 2003 5:07 am

New zip at http://www.tgu.org.uk/users/evr/gs.zip

Features:

- Each ships model file has been updated to have a high detail version and a low detail version.

- I changed how the high detail and low detail options work on the GUI. Now there are 10 levels of detail: 0 (high) to 10 (low). These levels affect HOW CLOSE to a ship the camera has to be to show the High Detail. If its set to 10, a ship has to be pretty darn close to show the high detail version of the ship. I really like the option and it transitions from hi to lower detail seamlessly. [img]smile.gif[/img]

- I added a HORIZONTAL PLANE option to the menu. When you select this, a horizontal cross is shown on the screen showing the four cardinal directions of the galaxy map. This is useful to help you get your bearings and know the general orientation of your ship. Try it out.

- I havent really paid too much attention to whats actually happening in the game, but I know there are some battles going on. If at any point you need new ships, just let me know and Ill add them in.
Bern<P> <IMG SRC="http://www.tgu.org.uk/users/evr/images/gmsig.jpg">
<A HREF="http://www.thegamingunion.com/users/adam/evrdatabase" TARGET=_blank>Empire vs Republic Strategic Sim</A>

Lama Su
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 1:00 am
Location: Somewhere you don\'t want to know ... Believe me !

Post by Lama Su » Mon Dec 15, 2003 10:25 pm

hey hey !!! freakin cool !!!
BUT where can i find my ships ?? [img]tongue.gif[/img]

Bern
Junior Member
Posts: 1789
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Newnan, GA, USA
Contact:

Post by Bern » Tue Dec 16, 2003 4:29 am

my recommendation:

first hit CTRL G to switch to the GALAXY VIEW, then drag select across the screen to see everything you see.

your ships are the names in white, enemy is in red

select your ship and hit C to center the view on them.

User avatar
CurseUppl
Posts: 2622
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by CurseUppl » Tue Dec 16, 2003 9:53 am

Hey about the "add new ship" i dont mind testing the Eclipse :D If that is ok?

User avatar
CurseUppl
Posts: 2622
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by CurseUppl » Tue Dec 16, 2003 10:00 am

Also, im trying to bombard Coruscant but i dont know if its possible, is it?

Lama Su
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 1:00 am
Location: Somewhere you don\'t want to know ... Believe me !

Post by Lama Su » Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:18 pm

huh ... excuse me sir but i cannot drag any square on the map and can't see any white or red names ...

WASSUP WITH MY COMP ???

if u can bring me some response plz [img]smile.gif[/img]

User avatar
insecttoid3
Posts: 1196
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 12:00 pm
Location: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From:
Contact:

Post by insecttoid3 » Tue Dec 16, 2003 11:04 pm

the app seems to run much faster now [img]smile.gif[/img]

Bern
Junior Member
Posts: 1789
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Newnan, GA, USA
Contact:

Post by Bern » Wed Dec 17, 2003 2:21 am

Curse:

you send me the Eclipse model i will add it in. simple as that. I will probably have to edit it to make it more efficient.

bombard isnt in yet [img]smile.gif[/img]

Chariot:

u are correct sir, ive done quite a bit to speed it up. lower detail models at distance, user defined detail levels, stars on off, not drawing stuff that is off the screen. hope it helps

Lamasu: if you can catch me online please do, but if you get logged in, try this.

right click on the screen and select FIND FRIENDLY SHIP, then select ISD, then your ship. After its selected, hit the C key to center on it.

if you cant do that, then something is seriously screwed up. make sure you are using the latest zip. i update it often.

http://www.tgu.org.uk/users/evr/gs.zip

currently im working on the resource system (mines, factories, etc) and working on how you place structures on the planet surface.

Lama Su
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 1:00 am
Location: Somewhere you don\'t want to know ... Believe me !

Post by Lama Su » Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:20 am

ok thx for zip , it works now [img]smile.gif[/img]

Lama Su
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 1:00 am
Location: Somewhere you don\'t want to know ... Believe me !

Post by Lama Su » Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:31 am

AAAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGGGG !!!!!!

goddamnit !!!! I've connect one time , it was really cool , so i've decide to connect a second time to see and learn more about the game ... BUT it stills response "no response found yet"

WTFH ???? is it me or is it the program ???

Post Reply

Return to “Empire vs Republic”