planet in HW2

Moderators: Meurig, Spooky, Crook, Thursday

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Tue Jul 20, 2004 1:41 am

Heres a pic of a small planet 2km in diameter in HW2:
Image

maxdamage.

[ 20. July 2004, 01:47 AM: Message edited by: maxdamage ]
ImageNFS:MW NFS:U2 NFS:C Graaaagh! hellkom
"Now witness the firepower of this fully armed and operational battle-station"- Emperor Palpatine in the Star Wars movie Star Wars Episode 6:Return of the Jedi!
"I was elected to lead not read!" by Pres.Schwarzenegger in The Simpsons :The movie!

Captain Pierce
Posts: 5944
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2001 1:00 pm
Location: I\'m from Iowa--I only work in outer space
Contact:

Post by Captain Pierce » Tue Jul 20, 2004 2:09 am

A planet where Apes evolved from Men?

[/Charlton Heston]

Seriously, nice work. [img]smile.gif[/img]

Skeeter
Posts: 2330
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 12:00 am
Location: In my room :)
Contact:

Post by Skeeter » Tue Jul 20, 2004 9:05 am

Somit for them planet killers to play with :D

Yeah nice work [img]smile.gif[/img]

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:55 pm

I'm going to add an atmosphere but I just can't get the texture to wrap around the sphere properly without the stretching as I'm using pics of Mars,the sun in various light spectrums,etc... but I have to defrag the hdd since I'm having problems with HW2 etc as the game crashes which I can only think is the problem!Had to re-install Win98 SE this morning. :(


maxdamage.

[ 21. July 2004, 12:09 AM: Message edited by: maxdamage ]

Skeeter
Posts: 2330
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 12:00 am
Location: In my room :)
Contact:

Post by Skeeter » Wed Jul 21, 2004 8:42 am

Use the effect (shield thing) from the Keeper ship in that level where it cloaks and cant die unless bentusi kills itself. Think it might work.

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Tue Jul 27, 2004 12:35 am

Tried but can't get proper transparency at all! :(
Any texture with tranparnecy or almost 75% or more causes HW2 to crash.had to use one of the texs in the hod but no partial transparency. :(
Try this .hod out plus map.
http://www.thegamingunion.co.uk/users/f ... et_sun.zip
Is is 2.5 megs big!
Heres the source.obj file plus texs.
http://www.thegamingunion.co.uk/users/f ... ettexs.zip

maxdamage.

[ 27. July 2004, 01:49 AM: Message edited by: maxdamage ]

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Mon Aug 09, 2004 11:45 pm

Bad news.At the moment Homeworld 2 cannot support planets with an atmosphere.:(More new later.

maxdamage.

[ 09. August 2004, 11:51 PM: Message edited by: maxdamage ]

Swifty
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2001 1:00 am
Location: England

Post by Swifty » Tue Aug 10, 2004 12:20 am

Star Wars mod has planets and etc.

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Tue Aug 10, 2004 11:24 pm

Heres an interesting pic!You can only see this effect for about a couple of milliseconds when the planet mesh is selected and is in the sensor manager mode
Image

maxdamage.

[ 10. August 2004, 11:32 PM: Message edited by: maxdamage ]

Captain Pierce
Posts: 5944
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2001 1:00 pm
Location: I\'m from Iowa--I only work in outer space
Contact:

Post by Captain Pierce » Tue Aug 10, 2004 11:46 pm

If you zoom in, you can see Dark Helmet and Spaceball One trying to open the air shield... ;)

Locked

Return to “Homeworld 2”