Fleet Command,we have a problem!!(Pic Heavy)

Moderators: Meurig, Spooky, Crook, Thursday

adrian shepard
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2002 1:00 am
Location: nir-david ( near beit shean) israel.
Contact:

Post by adrian shepard » Tue Apr 13, 2004 11:16 am

if hw2 still used .shp it shouldnt be a problem.

Skeeter
Posts: 2330
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 12:00 am
Location: In my room :)
Contact:

Post by Skeeter » Tue Apr 13, 2004 11:26 am

Use HodEd from relic forms it makes adding ships alot easier and u dont have to replace ships u can add totally new units with as many textures as u want. [img]smile.gif[/img]

That's how i get all the ships i tryed in hw2 ok.

User avatar
Meurig
Posts: 7746
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2000 1:00 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by Meurig » Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:55 pm

Originally posted by adrian shepard:
if hw2 still used .shp it shouldnt be a problem.
Except that in HW to alter the ship's name you don't touch the .shp, that is?

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Thu Apr 15, 2004 11:45 pm

In HW2 it is called the .ship but I don't know where in the .ship file I must change?

maxdamage.

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Wed Apr 21, 2004 2:10 am

If I can download HODED as the links to pipkin's files are dead as the files are not found at the site where they are hosted!. :(

maxdamage.

Captain Pierce
Posts: 5944
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2001 1:00 pm
Location: I\'m from Iowa--I only work in outer space
Contact:

Post by Captain Pierce » Wed Apr 21, 2004 2:49 am

If you've already got the ship in game--as you clearly do--then why the hell would you need HODed?

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Thu Apr 22, 2004 12:33 am

Originally posted by Captain Pierce:
If you've already got the ship in game--as you clearly do--then why the hell would you need HODed?
I want to change the name of the ship to the proper names and be able add more texs as at the moment I'm not going to redo every ship of mine and create a tex map for each one. :(

maxdamage

Captain Pierce
Posts: 5944
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2001 1:00 pm
Location: I\'m from Iowa--I only work in outer space
Contact:

Post by Captain Pierce » Thu Apr 22, 2004 1:12 am

HODed doesn't let you do either of those.

Skeeter
Posts: 2330
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 12:00 am
Location: In my room :)
Contact:

Post by Skeeter » Thu Apr 22, 2004 9:42 am

HodED does allow for as many new textures as needed compared to OBJImporter.

To change the names and slots is done with .ship file if i remember rightly.

User avatar
maxdamage
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Gauteng, South Africa
Contact:

Post by maxdamage » Tue May 11, 2004 12:49 am

Heres some more pics:
Image
Image
Image
Image

maxdamage.

Locked

Return to “Homeworld 2”