My second ship in HW2!

The HW:Trek guys take on HW:2!

Moderators: TheStressPuppy, Dolphoenix, Dasher42

Captain Pierce
Posts: 5944
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2001 1:00 pm
Location: I\'m from Iowa--I only work in outer space
Contact:

Post by Captain Pierce » Fri Dec 05, 2003 1:40 am

That's Captain Pierce to you, bub. [img]tongue.gif[/img]

Seriously, though, it crashes when I try to do... oh, let's see... just about... ANYTHING! ;)

DW
Junior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2003 12:00 am

Post by DW » Fri Dec 05, 2003 5:49 am

Cap, don't bite off his head. it was only a question.

Any way, have you had any progress on the texture problem? If so I think we all would love to know about it.

[ 05. December 2003, 04:51 AM: Message edited by: DW ]

TheStressPuppy
Posts: 2869
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2000 1:00 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Post by TheStressPuppy » Fri Dec 05, 2003 2:53 pm

I didnt see any hint of hostility there (tho alot of sarcasim) ;) U People need to get a sense of humor :D

Anyways i have the same problems with the program. I cant get it to work at all, and we're not alone. Apparently ALOT of people cant get it to work. Pip's working on the problem. They released the maya plugin source so maybe that will solve alot of problems. till then i guess have some more patience.

Skeeter
Posts: 2330
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 12:00 am
Location: In my room :)
Contact:

Post by Skeeter » Fri Dec 05, 2003 3:13 pm

Glad im still one of the few that can import models perfectly then [img]smile.gif[/img]

Skeeter
Posts: 2330
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2001 12:00 am
Location: In my room :)
Contact:

Post by Skeeter » Fri Dec 05, 2003 3:31 pm

Btw im sorting out the galaxy from v9.5 to put in hw2 take me a hour at least to sort out all the objects that need regouping but might have it ingame by 6pm tonite. Ill post screenies for u.

Dolphoenix
Posts: 1498
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2001 1:00 pm
Location: Altus,OK,USA
Contact:

Post by Dolphoenix » Fri Dec 12, 2003 12:16 am

1 - Why the AIplayer and Tactical files were modified if the original version goes better ? (try by yourself if don't belive me)

A: I'm sure there were reasons at the time.. will look into it..

2 - The corruption on the graphics when setted on more than 1 opponents - were been released a patch or something that i missed ?

A: The update was ready but never released.. the reason being is that a few new tricks to improve SoA even further.. believe it or not, expect a release soon...

3 - WHat about the next release ? how long we must waiting ? (ok that is the usual question that sure you will hate...)

A: see the above

deathblane
Posts: 1879
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 1:00 am
Location: North Devon, or my secret asteroid base.......

Post by deathblane » Fri Dec 12, 2003 1:06 am

Woah, releases on one page, news on another. It's christmas come early ;)

korunks
Junior Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2001 1:00 am

Post by korunks » Mon Jan 05, 2004 1:52 pm

So any work done n the endeavor ship?

Captain Pierce
Posts: 5944
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2001 1:00 pm
Location: I\'m from Iowa--I only work in outer space
Contact:

Post by Captain Pierce » Mon Jan 05, 2004 2:45 pm

Nope. There are new tools available--recompiled versions of the Relic tools for Maya 5--but until Alias gets back to CommanderJones on how to reactivate his copy (he did a format and reinstall, and of course the "CD key" that Maya uses is specific to your current Windows install :rolleyes: ), we can't really try them out... ;) And even once we can, it should only take about three years to figure out what the hell to do with them... :eek:

Darth1o9
Posts: 3483
Joined: Wed May 09, 2001 12:00 pm
Location: Ipswich, England
Contact:

Post by Darth1o9 » Mon Jan 05, 2004 3:08 pm

u got a link for these dude

Post Reply

Return to “Homeworld 2 Trek”