Babylon 5 mod

Need some help from our resident experts? Got some new info? Post here! Hw /Hw:c /Hw2

Moderators: Meurig, Spooky, Crook, Sjet vs. Kerrigan

Post Reply
Frosty_One
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 1:00 am

Post by Frosty_One » Sat Feb 14, 2004 5:02 pm

Hey there.

I downloaded your Babylon 5 Mod ... the War vs the Shadows one... plrobebly an old one anyway... but I wanted to know how to make it work. I extracted it into my Homeword root directory and ran the game... but it was just the regular game. No Mod... am I doing something wrong?

-Frosty 1

Captain Pierce
Posts: 5944
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2001 1:00 pm
Location: I\'m from Iowa--I only work in outer space
Contact:

Post by Captain Pierce » Sat Feb 14, 2004 5:15 pm

Yes, you are. [img]smile.gif[/img]

Check to see what folders you have in your Homeworld directory. You should be seeing, at the very least, folders called "r1" and "r2", along with a lot of others. If you're not seeing those, then you made a mistake in the install process. Try this--unzip the mod file to a temporary directory, find the "r1" and "r2" folders, and then copy them and everything else around them into your Homeworld directory.

BTW, sounds like you're talking about one of the Great Wars mods--if you want to talk to that team "directly," you can go to their specific forum a little further down the main forum page, or via this link: http://www.thegamingunion.co.uk/Forum/u ... forum;f=24
<a href="http://www.trekmods.com/" target="_blank"> Image</a>

Frosty_One
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 1:00 am

Post by Frosty_One » Sat Feb 14, 2004 5:18 pm

Thanks !!

Post Reply

Return to “General Modding”