Intro then shutdown HELP!

A Babylon 5 mod for Homeworld

Moderators: Spooky, Crook, Thursday

Psy_9
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 12:00 am

Post by Psy_9 » Thu Jun 26, 2003 4:46 pm

I start up Episod II of Great Wars (EA Civil War) It runs the intros then shuts down and I can't play. HELP!

I use windows XP HomeEdition. I installed the second copy of homeworld in d:/program Files/sierra/GreatWars. What have I done wrong?

[ 26. June 2003, 04:51 PM: Message edited by: Psy_9 ]

Anla-shok
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Anla-shok » Fri Jun 27, 2003 5:43 am

Did you re-apply the 1.05 patch??


Anlashok Na
- Anla-shok -
website: <a href="http://www.dastudent.tk" target="_blank">www.dastudent.tk</a>
forum: Coming Soon
email: dastudent@dastudent.tk

User avatar
Crook
Posts: 3900
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2000 1:00 pm
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Contact:

Post by Crook » Fri Jun 27, 2003 8:57 am

Yep, sounds like no v1.05 patch. Be careful to install the patch directly after every install, as the patch reads the registry to find out where to install. So if you simply copy a HW directory to somewhere and apply the patch, it'll patch to the very first install location.

Post Reply

Return to “B5: The Great Wars”