Please help

A Babylon 5 mod for Homeworld

Moderators: Spooky, Crook, Thursday

ilKhan Pesh

Post by ilKhan Pesh » Wed Dec 08, 2004 2:06 am

Hey Everyone,

Im new to moding and I need some help. I downloaded the 'NARN-CENTAURI WAR v2.0' and 'Homeworld 2 Starfury' mods today but I dont know what to do with them. Please help me.

Thanks
ilKhan Pesh

maxdamage

Post by maxdamage » Thu Dec 09, 2004 11:52 pm

Originally posted by ilKhan Pesh:
Hey Everyone,

Im new to moding and I need some help. I downloaded the 'NARN-CENTAURI WAR v2.0' and 'Homeworld 2 Starfury' mods today but I dont know what to do with them. Please help me.

Thanks
ilKhan Pesh
For the NARN-CENTAURI WAR v2.0 mod extract the files to a folder on your hdd.Make a text file and make a list of all the files and folders in the mod in the newly created text file.Then move the files and folders to the hw1 folder.Make sure HW 1 is patched to v1.5 for better support.Then start the game and the game should then start with the custom interface of the mod.Don't worry if the game crashes and all the mods will cause HW1 to crash now and then.To stop using the mod simply remove all the files and folders of the mod from the HW1 folder or just delete them.

I'm not exactly sure about how you get the Homeworld 2 Starfury mod to work in HW2.

For the NARN-CENTAURI WAR v2.0 could I upload the .big file version of it that I made?

maxdamage.

[ 09. December 2004, 11:25 PM: Message edited by: maxdamage ]

ilKhan Pesh

Post by ilKhan Pesh » Sat Dec 11, 2004 5:52 pm

I feel stupid but I thought that the Great Wars Mod was for HW2. But I figured it out and installed HW1 and got it to work. Thanks for you help anyway. All I did was make copys of the Homeworld folder and rename them GW1-4 and put the mods in the folders.

ilKhan Pesh

commander kron
Location: Tsunami?- why its my personnal supertitan (a ship with guns...think big)

Post by commander kron » Sun Jan 16, 2005 9:55 am