Page 1 of 1

Posted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 10:45 pm
by Meurig
Mid last week sometime, I decided and Supernova agreed that a Freelancer port of the Hw2 mod we are making would be quite a nice idea. Berserk has joined the cause and is figuring out how to mod freelancer as I type.

This wont slow anything down either I shouldnt think, since the same models would be used for both its just a case of getting two things in game instead of one.

So, Now this is the forum of Farscape : Homeworld 2, and Farscape : Freelancer.

More colons than are perhaps necessary, but an exciting announcement nontheless. [img]smile.gif[/img]

Posted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 10:48 pm
by Ber┬žerK
Originally posted by Meurig47:
Berserk has joined the cause
More like conscripted [img]tongue.gif[/img]

Eitherway, huzzah!

Posted: Sat Mar 20, 2004 3:32 pm
by InocPrime
Don't know if you're interested, but I've been modding Freelancer for a while, so if you guys need a hand with busy work... ;)

Posted: Sat Mar 20, 2004 4:27 pm
by Meurig
General info like ship poly count limits, texture resolution and number limits etc would be good, while some of the freelancer modding tutorials on the web are full of useful info, there are several areas that arent covered.

Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2004 3:10 pm
by InocPrime
Could you expand upon number limits?

And if you need it, I can add ships, weapons, edit general stats and simple nonsense like that. I do know some of the general info you mentioned though.

Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2004 5:45 pm
by Meurig
The only things I need to know are.

Ship poly limit.
Ship texture number limit.
Ship texture resolution limit.

Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2004 10:22 pm
by InocPrime
As it turns out, most of that stuff is pretty well... not known [img]tongue.gif[/img] Unsatisfactory answer I'm sure, but as far as I know you can go pretty high as far as polies. It's not really as much of an issue for Freelancer. But some info: textures are limited to about 256x256 in size with 16-bit color, they must be TGA, it's about 192 kb. And for what it's worth, you can set multiple textures for ships.

Hope that helps a bit.