Turn 147 has been completed, Turn 148 has begun

Moderators: Darth1o9, Calavan, Dilber

nickersonm
Posts: 1591
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 1:00 pm
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Contact:

Post by nickersonm » Tue Sep 21, 2004 4:20 am

Turn 147 has been completed, Turn 148 has begun.

Note: Calavan is MIA, so I will be doing turns until we hear from him.

1. The Golden Horde orbits Vesuvar.

2. Clan troop transports arrive over Gamma-Ceti.

3. The Imperial Shogunate's fleet orbits the burning planet of Terra.

4. The FRC bombards Pluto, and sends in a small commando team to attempt to seize power. However, a few defenders survived the bombardment, and kill the commando team.

5. A recon XW takes another look at Planet X.

6. Troop ships join the Clan fighters blockading Hedishi.

Zen Diko
Posts: 435
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Xi Char Cathedral Factory Headquarters

Post by Zen Diko » Tue Sep 21, 2004 6:42 am

Hmmmm [img]smile.gif[/img]

Edge_28
Posts: 950
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Gainesville Fl
Contact:

Post by Edge_28 » Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:02 am

samll commando team to seize power my ass....was just too lazy to do the math...and sent down the standard 100 troops

nickersonm
Posts: 1591
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 1:00 pm
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Contact:

Post by nickersonm » Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:54 am

Bah, if you had just sent down all your troops you would have easily taken it.

Big Hed
Posts: 1313
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Singapore

Post by Big Hed » Tue Sep 21, 2004 12:34 pm

Maybe it was because he felt his orbiting fleet was too small to risk the lives a few more troops ;)

Edge_28
Posts: 950
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Gainesville Fl
Contact:

Post by Edge_28 » Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:48 pm

actually it was as i said.....too lazy to even look at the number of men on the world.....only part of the fleet came through the int field.....so 100 it was and bombs away....

quite sure those brave lil 1600 left are crispy critters this turn though. sorry bout that

Edge_28
Posts: 950
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Gainesville Fl
Contact:

Post by Edge_28 » Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:53 pm

The fleet over...whats the world again..pluto...does seem tiny. the grand fleet is currently in its three component parts. so...its actually quite doable for many factions in the game to tear off a piece of it. thats assuming my fleets go anywhere at all without my massing fighters now isnt it [img]tongue.gif[/img]

on another note....i need somewhere worthwile to build imp super ships......my fleets feel light without a ssd or four. minimum required yard cap needs to be 3500 approx. ty for your time

Sushi Master
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Maracaibo, Venezuela

Post by Sushi Master » Wed Sep 22, 2004 3:04 am

So that 'small' fleet is just a third of the grand fleet? Oh joy... I wonder where those other 2 thirds are... *shivers*

Oh, and Edge, the edit feature does exist. [img]tongue.gif[/img]

User avatar
CurseUppl
Posts: 2622
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by CurseUppl » Wed Sep 22, 2004 2:02 pm

The Imperial Protectorate will gladly build the SSDs for you :D
But i bet the Clans will hog all the cash before i do [img]tongue.gif[/img]

nickersonm
Posts: 1591
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2000 1:00 pm
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Contact:

Post by nickersonm » Wed Sep 22, 2004 10:37 pm

Edge,

As always, Kuat is always open with 7160 production. Manaan has ~3500 iirc, but it is further West. But you already knew that.

Curse, that's a nice new signature [img]smile.gif[/img]

- nickersonm

Post Reply

Return to “Galactic Conquest Discussion”